Simone Biles possesses her NFL boyfriend Jonathan Owens in a rope climbing competition – NBC Chicago

Simone Biles owns her NFL boyfriend in a rope climbing competition originally appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

Simone Biles has already broken records, defied gravity and made history as the first woman to win seven US multiple gymnastics titles before the Tokyo 2020 Games. But the Olympic gymnast added another achievement to her list in the list. trailer for his new documentary Simone against herself.

In the short clip for the upcoming new series, which aired on Facebook Watch on June 15, Biles challenges her boyfriend, Houston Texans goalie Jonathan Owens, to a rope climb race. She proves that even an NFL player doesn’t measure up to a world-class athlete like her.

“I was about three-quarters of the way there,” Owens said in the clip. “I just burned down.”

Simone against herself will discuss how Biles tackled one of the toughest challenges of his career, the postponement of the Tokyo 2020 Games last year. She talks about her mental state at the time and the expectations she set for herself before the Olympics this summer.

Biles is expected to dominate in Japan, but it’s unclear who will compete alongside him.

This will be finalized at the Olympic gymnastics trials in the United States. Coverage will air on NBC starting June 25 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT and will continue on June 27 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT.


Source link

About Tommy Dodd

Tommy Dodd

Check Also

Four fantastic climbing areas to discover in honor of National Forest Week

Home »Climbing» Four fantastic climbing areas to discover in honor of National Forest Week From …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *